Bigg Boss and It’s History


                      In this article we are going to start about the greatest TV show of India which is Bigg Boss. In this article I’ll tell you what it is about and its history from the start. In 2020 Bigg boss season 14 is going to be telecasted which will be live telecasted from this site Bigg boss 14 hd episodes will be daily telecasted on time from its beginning. Bigg boss 14 full episodes will be telecasted here on time for free and if you want to watch Biggboss14 online must watch this website daily. But now we will discuss about what is Bigg boss and its history and the winners of the big boss since start.

Bigg Boss 14 show

Bigg Boss;

               Bigg Boss in an Indian reality tv drama show. It is produced by EndemolShine India through Viacom 18 and Colors tv. It is telecasted daily on colors Tv. In India it is telecasted in seven local languages which include Tamil, Telugu, Marathi, Hindi, Malayalam, Bengali and Kannada.

The show starts with a number of contestants which are filtered through time and at the end of the season on last episode the winner is decided. It all start from the contestants is taken to a house and they all live in the house for that specific time period. While living there the connection with the outer world is cut off and it is just to imagine that what would happen if we have to live in a house without any connection to the world. Voting is done there at the end of the every week through which after some time the contestants are removed and at the end one winner is decided. The winning guy is the one who has been most successful in the environment at the time. He is awarded with the cash prize.

(The contestants living there are monitored through cameras and the audio recording microphones)

Owner of Bigg Boss;

Bigg Boss is a Hindi (Bollywood) adaption of Big Brother created in Netherlands by John de Mol Jr., largely based on the Celebrity Big Brother model owned by the Endemol Shine Group.

Pay of Contestants;

                                 The winner in the show gets a massive amount but each of the participants is paid 8 lakh which is paid during the first week of the contract. If someone gets eliminated immediately in first week he/she will get the minimum signing amount. Most of the participants are the local Indian celebrities.

Bigg boss 14 live


      Bigg boss has the highest TRP in the Indian Television industry and it has the massive lead when it is telecasted. Last time it was on the top followed by Ye Rishta Kiya Kehlata ha.

Scripted or Not;

Biggboss is scripted or not is a big question that comes to every viewers mind. It is officially said that this show is not scripted and everything is just natural but if you want to ask about my opinion than I will say yes. It is scripted not completely but it is partially scripted because otherwise people like Dimpi should not stay till end.

  • This was the basic information about the Bigg boss show. Now we will have a look at its history because 13 seasons of big boss have been telecasted rather 13 successive seasons and now in 2020 biggboss14 is going to be telecasted. Let’s move to the start of this game show.

History of Bigg Boss;

                                    Bigg boss was first started in Hindi. It was first telecasted in November 3 2006. In the start in 2006 it was hosted by Arshad Warsi and was telecasted by Sony Entertainment Television which is now telecasted on Colors Tv. In first season 50 camers were used in the house. Bigg boss has been telecasted at 3 different houses till now it was first telecasted in 2006 at Lonavla in Maharashtra (Season 1 to 4 and 6 to 12), in Karjat (Season 5), in Goregaon (Season 13).Let’s have a look at the last 13 seasons of Biggboss.

Bigg boss 14 today episode

Winners and hosts of Bigg Boss;

                     Till Yet 13 seasons of Bigg Bosss have been telecasted and here are we going to see the 13 winners of the 13 seasons from the start.

  1. The first winner of Bigg boss 1st season In 2006 was Bollywood actor Rahul Roy.
  2. Shilpa Shetty was the the host in 2nd season in 2008 and the winner was Ashutosh Kaushik who won 1 crore winning prize.
  3. In 2009 the 3rd season was hosted by Amitab Bachan and the winner of the season was Vindu Dara Singh who won 1 crore prize.
  4. In 4th season of Bigg boss famous Bollywood actor Salman khan hosted the show and after that till now he is the host of Bigg Boss. It is said that the highest TRP which big boss has gained was in season 4. The winner of the season was Shewita Tewari who won 10 Million Indian rupees.
  5. In season 5 in 2011 Sanjay Dat also hosted together with Salman Khan and the winner of this season was Juhi Parmar.
  6. In 6th season Salman khan again hosted the show and the winner was Urwashi Dholakia.
  7. The 7th season in 2013 was the longest season of Bigg Boss which lasted for almost 15 weeks and the season was won by Gauahar Khan the famous actress.
  8. In 8th season in 2014 Salman Khan started as a host but then left due to some reasons and then the show was hosted by Farah Khan and the winner of the 8th season was Gautam Gulati.
  9. In 2015 which was the 9th season of the telecast of Bigg Boss the show was again hosted by Salman Khan and this time the winner was the Prince Naurula.
  10. In the 10th season of bigg boss in 2016 the winner was the Commoner Manveer Gurjar. This was the historic season because this was the first season when commoners were allowed to participate in the show.
  11. 11th season winner in 2017 was won by Shilpa Shindi.
  12. 12th season winner in 2018 was Dipika Kakar.
  13. 13th season winner in 2019 was Sidhart Shukla who won a prize of 50 lakh.
  14. Bigg boss season 14 will start from september 2020 hopefully and must visit for free hd full episodes of Biggboss14.

 Bigg Boss 14 full episodes



Check Also

Bigg boss 14

Bigg Boss 14 28th December 2020 Episode Update

Watch Bigg Boss 14 28th December 2020 Full Episode 87 online by Colors Tv, Bigg …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *